

### Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of the Sawtell SLSC Junior Activities Sub Committee (JASC) on Sunday 27th March 2022 at the Surf Club.

1. Meeting opened at 10am, Chaired by Sheena McTackett.

**Members Present:** Tiffany Easman, Anita Williams, Joanne O'Leary, Carney Peters, Prue Graham, John Graham, Lisa Stevens, Erin Powell, Shaun Powell, Alexander Fraser, Ross Waugh, Mandy Hart, Acland Hart, Michael Nizik

- 2. Record of Apologies: Caroline Dunphy, Rich McKeon
- 3. Confirmation of voting rights: Chair confirmed voting rights of members
- 4. Confirmed Minutes of Previous Meeting:

Moved by: Joanne O'Leary Seconded by: Tiffany Easman

## 5. Business rising from previous minutes: Nil

**6. President's report:** Tiffany Easman read her report, including the Inclusiveness Program evaluation. A copy of both, are attached to these minutes.

7. Treasurers report: Joanne O'Leary read her report. A copy is attached to these minutes.

8. Other reports: Nil

# 9. Election of New Committee Members. The following members were elected unopposed to the following JASC positions:

- Chairperson- Tiffany Easman (Nominated by Anita Williams, Seconded by Erin Powell)
- Vice Chair- Vacant
- Secretary- Anita Williams (Nominated Tiffany Easman, Seconded by Joanne O'Leary)
- **Treasurer**-John Graham (Nominated by Shaun Powell, Seconded by Tiffany Easman)
- Registrar- Alex Fraser (Nominated by Tiffany Easman, Seconded by Erin Powell)
- Beach Superintendent- Ross Waugh and Tiffany Easman (Nominated by Prue Graham, Seconded by Mick Nizik)
- Water Safety Coordinator- Vacant
- Publicity- Caroline Dunphy (Nominated by Carney Peters, Seconded by Anita Williams)
- Sponsorship- Vacant
- Gear and Maintenance Officer- Matt Ryan (Nominated by Tiffany Easman, Seconded by Shaun Powell)
- Competition Manager- Prue Graham (Nominated by Tiffany Easman, Seconded by Erin Powell)

- Clothing Coordinator- Jane Ryan (Nominated by Prue Graham, Seconded by Anita Williams)
- Social Coordinator- Vacant
- Awards Coordinator- Anita Williams (Nominated by Tiffany Easman, Seconded by Joanne O'Leary)

The following members elected to fill the following Age Manager positions.

- U6- Vacant
- U7- Scott William
- U8- Russ Day
- U9- Julia Doust, Naomi Little
- U10- Erin Powell, Amber Carle
- U11- Shaun Powell, Andy Doust
- U12- Rich McKeon, Caroline Dunphy, Carney Peters
- U13- Matt Ryan
- U14- Mark Mulholland, Becc Wark
- Inclusion- Sheea McTackett, Lyn Hastings

Sheena acknowledge that it has been a successful meeting with most positions covered.

### 10. Thank you to previous committee members:

Sheena McTackett congratulated the efforts of the committee for running a successful 2021-2022 Nippers Season, and is thankful for everyone's commitment. Positive action in the club is great to see and sees Nippers as the bloodine of the Surf Club.

### 11. Notices of motion: Nil

12. Urgent General Business: Nil

13. Meeting Closed: 10.37am